Home PageAbout MeGalleryHobbiesLinks

Home  WHO AM I ?  Photo Gallery Index

I'm a Danish citizen (my father was born in Denmark, and my mother in Cuba).   I'm 25 years old, and I've lived most of my life in Southern Africa:

I returned to Denmark in May 2000, together with my boyfriend Shukri and our two cats, so that is the end of Africa ... for now.   My sister Cecilia stayed behind in South Africa, studying Social Anthropology.   My parents, Fritz and Ester, are living in Suriname.   If you want to get in touch with any of them (or other relatives of mine), email me and I will get you in touch with them.

I have a B.Sc. (Honours) degree in Zoology from the University of Cape Town.   During the past three years, I did research at UCT's Marine Resource Assessment and Management Group, while completing the requirements for my M.Sc. in Marine Biology.   At present, I am employed at the Danish Department of Fisheries Research as a research assistant.


I speak six languages: English, Spanish, Danish, Portuguese, French and Swedish... or used to!   After almost seven years in South Africa - speaking almost exclusively English -, some of them may have become a little rusty.   During my last two years at UCT I got involved in student administration, as secretary of the International Students Organisation - hard work, but very enlightening.

My favourite hobbies are reading, watching movies, and computer gaming.   I have a PADI Open Water I SCUBA license - in Cape Town, Shukri and I went shore-diving as often as we could.   In addition, I enjoy doing a wide variety of things, from drawing and ballroom dancing to amateur photography and webdesign.

You can find links to highlighted items here.

Go to: Home | About Me | Gallery | Hobbies | Links